RSS

Honeymoon & a moment

01 May

John Lennon
Like many of us, I have always been fascinated by Beatle legend John Lennon. I love his music of course, but the way he lived, and his artistic expression has always grabbed my attention and heart.

Now his artwork, part of a series called “Bag One” goes on display this weekend here in Los Angeles. I wish I could own the lithograph called “Honeymoon.” It’s neat to think of the moment in time he and Yoko Ono experienced with one another. She is now 80 years old, and has set up a business called Bag One Arts in an attempt to keep her late husband’s legacy as an artist alive.

Here’s an article from the LA Times about Lennon’s sketches

See you there!!!!

Two of my favorite quotes by J.L.

“Life is what happens while you are busy making other plans.”

“You don’t need anybody to tell you who you are or what you are. You are what you are!”

 

Leave a comment